First Day High

I’ve moved on to a new job. That should have been in all caps except that my appointment papers took so long to be signed that by the time it became official, my excitement had waned a bit.

Or so I thought.

It was my first day yesterday and like all first days, it was a confirmation that I did make the right move. And it’s not just because my new office is physically nicer than the last, and that the perks of this new job are way way  better. It’s not even that I feel more like a lawyer now because that never mattered to me anyway. Rather, it’s more because I get to be more proactive in this new job instead of just waiting for cases to come and deciding them based on their merits. Now, I get to advice which direction to take, and how, in the scheme of things, we can improve the lives of our countrymen. Now, I get to “get the bad guys” as my law professor who referred me to this job puts it. Now, I can go to work thinking that I’m finally living out the reasons why I wanted to be a lawyer in the first place.

I wish I can divulge how and why this job is so perfect for me, but I can’t for confidential reasons. I know that like most jobs, there will be days when it will get frustrating or tiring, or even boring, but today, I will just bask in sheer joy as I think of how it all came together for me.  It’s true, after all, that there is a job out there waiting for you. After months of prayer, discernment, research, spiritual counseling, soul-searching, and more prayers, I’m now a living example of this truth.  God does take care and HE TAKES CARE BIG TIME. That’s the statement that should be in all caps.

About whathappensinbetween

It took me almost an hour to figure out what to write here so I guess that says a lot about me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

