Here’s To More Firsts

Question: When was the last time you did something for the first time?

Answer: Yesterday and today.

This is rare, especially for me, as I’m a creature of habit. In fact, I’m so excited I just had to document it.

So this is me in the last 48 hours, doing something new for a change, not because I had to but because I wanted to…

Photography, I most definitely enjoy so I’ll continue doing it again and again. As for  boxing, let’s just say I’ll’ take it one session at a time. I enjoyed it too but I can’t decide whether it’s worth the pain. Don’t be fooled by that smile on my face in the above photo. I was so dead tired after two hours of session but the blogger in me prevailed so I had to have my picture taken, aware that it could be my first and only boxing session in this lifetime.

Anyway, the grand take-away of all of this is that I realized that like myself more when I’m trying something new. Maybe I’ll get bolder as I go further along. Maybe my next adventure will involve taking a  course that is so far out. i.e. bioethics or carpentry. I don’t know, I just love the feeling of surprising myself. I guess that’s my thing now. Here’s to more firsts!!!

About whathappensinbetween

It took me almost an hour to figure out what to write here so I guess that says a lot about me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

